MEN @ NET we make performance happen.
Choose Language

Detecting faults - Analyzing sources - Reduce escalations

SAN Health Check

Again and again you get complaints about the speed of certain applications. No indication can be found that the SAN is slowing down. Statistics on loads, CPU usage, etc., provide no clues – and yet it "feels" slower. A typical situation that SAN managers and administrators tend to encounter repeatedly. The question is:

"Do I have all the necessary information to rule our SAN out as the cause?"

The MEN@NET SAN Health Check provides an opportunity to investigate your SAN using professional tools that are otherwise only available in development labs at manufacturers, and thereby obtain an accurate performance and error profile. Check in advance whether your SAN can handle the demands of your new application.

Process:

  • Our engineers work directly with your team to determine analysis and event requirements (comparison of manufacturers, product test, predeployment).
  • We provide the know-how and professional tools (test access points, monitoring tools, analysers) needed to conduct the analysis. Performance issues are identified on-site, irrespective of the manufacturer.
  • Our measurement tools remain in your SAN’s analysis area for a fixed period and capture important information about events, errors and performance in a database which is used for analysis at the end of the health check.


Outcome:

  • You receive a performance and fault status notification before launching new applications or making changes to your fabric. This provides a comparative basis for an objective assessment of your SAN performance.
  • This extensive, detailed information provides a foundation for new approaches to optimizing your SAN. We show you what is possible.
  • Results are presented to your manufacturers, partners and service providers to avoid subsequent errors.
  • Lastly, you receive a report on compliance with manufacturer specifications, with validation measurements from newly deployed systems.

 

EN DE Choose Language

MEN @ NET we make performance happen.
Choose Language

Störungen erkennen – Ursachen analysieren – Eskalationen verringern

SAN Health Check

Immer wieder kommen Beschwerden über die Geschwindigkeit bestimmter Applikationen. Ein Hinweis auf eine Verlangsamung des SAN ist nicht zu entdecken. Die Statistiken über Loads, CPU-Auslastung etc. ergeben keine Hinweise - und doch „fühlt" es sich langsamer an. Eine typische Situation, die SAN-Manager und -Administratoren immer wieder antreffen. Eine Frage taucht auf:

„Habe ich alle notwendigen Informationen, um auszuschließen, dass unser SAN die Ursache ist?"

Mit den MEN@NET SAN Health Checks erhalten Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihr SAN mit professionellen Tools, die sonst nur den Herstellern zur Verfügung stehen, zu untersuchen und so ein genaues Performance- und Fehlerprofil zu erhalten.

Prüfen Sie schon im Vorfeld, ob Ihr SAN den Ansprüchen Ihrer ständig wachsenden IT standhalten kann.


Der Ablauf:

  • Unsere Ingenieure arbeiten direkt mit Ihrem Team zusammen, um die Anforderungen an die Analyse und das Event (Herstellervergleich, Produkttest, Predeployment) festzulegen.
  • Wir stellen das Know-how und die professionellen Tools (Test Access Points, Monitoring Tools, Analyzer) für die Analyse zur Verfügung. Vor Ort werden Performanceprobleme identifiziert, und das unabhängig vom Hersteller.
  • Unsere Messwerkzeuge verbleiben über einen festgelegten Zeitraum im Analysebereich Ihres SAN und sammeln alle wichtigen Informationen über Events, Fehler und Performance in einer Datenbank, aus der am Ende des Health Checks die Auswertungen durchgeführt werden.


Das Ergebnis:

  • Sie erhalten einen Performance- und Fehlerstatus vor der Einführung neuer Applikationen oder Veränderungen in Ihrer Fabric. Das schafft eine Vergleichsbasis für eine objektive Bewertung Ihrer SAN-Performance.
  • Die detaillierten und umfangreichen Informationen sind die Grundlage neuer Ansätze zur Optimierung Ihres SAN. Wir zeigen Ihnen die Möglichkeiten auf.
  • Ihre Hersteller, Partner und Dienstleister bekommen die Ergebnisse zur Vermeidung späterer Fehler präsentiert.
  • Am Abschluss steht ein Bericht über die Einhaltung der Herstellerspezifikationen bei Abnahmemessungen von neu eingesetzten Systemen.

 


Broschüre Professional Services

 
   
EN DE Choose Language